Photos: Oxford

Oxford is actually a remarkably easy day trip from London, just ten pounds and one hour each way. There’s not a ton to do there besides look at pretty architecture and a bunch of free museums, but it made a good day trip. There’s also the one big highlight of the Great Hall of Christ Church College, aka the Hogwarts Great Hall, as well as a variety of places related to JRR Tolkien, Lewis Carroll and other famous English writers associated with Oxford. The city also has a lot of good shopping, though nothing I could afford. Again, a nice college town, but I’m glad I didn’t choose to study there over my lower quality but better located for adventures London uni.

Most of my photos come from museums, and it is quite likely I mixed up a college or two. Still, the pictures are nice. Enjoy!

Leave a comment